Terry Jones, Quran-Burning Pastor, Hangs Barack Obama Effigy Outside Florida Church (PHOTO) – The Huffington Post

8 Jun

I can’t help but to be shocked when I see such an act of hate from someone who is supposed to teach love. Christianity, how I remember being taught, was about sharing the ove of Jesus Christ, making everyone feel welcome and deserving. These days all you see are people turning religion into their own form of hate. They twist the readings of the Bible into what they want so that they can feel righteous for what they do. And the sad part is, they believe it themselves. Once you tell a lie so many times, that lie becomes reality in your mind. Your brain has a funny way of working around these things. This man can claim to be a Christian, then hang a fake person outside of his house. Growing up, I learned to love and to accept. I suppose his parents and his church took a different route. I don’t care who you are, what you claim, if you hate me for being gay, or if you believe in everything opposite I do. I will never treat you this way. Any human. All humans were created equal, and that’s what I believe.

 

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/mobileweb/2012/06/08/obama-effigy-hanged-outside-church_n_1581272.html?ref=gay-voices&ncid=edlinkusaolp00000009

Leave a Reply

